London 2016 prizewinners’ concert

Monday 16 April
8pm - 10pm

Ziyu He (violin)*
Yesong Sophie Lee (violin)^

Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 4, Op. 23 ^
Ravel Tzigane ^
Dvořák Sonatina Op. 100 in G *
Wieniawski Variations on an Original Theme Op.15 *
Sarasate Navarra, Op. 33 * ^

Enjoy an evening of exceptional playing with two former prizewinners, 18-year-old Ziyu He (winner of the London 2016 Senior 1st Prize) and 14-year-old Yesong Sophie Lee (winner of the London 2016 Junior 1st Prize). Featuring Ravel’s rhapsodic Tzigane and Wieniawski’s Variations on an Original Theme, two of the violin repertoire’s most popular virtuoso works, the programme culminates with Ziyu and Sophie joining together to perform Sarasate’s Navarra for two violins.

Combined ticket for the "Musical Minds" conference + London 2016 prizewinners' concert are available. More info here